A little too far…

Dear Reader,

I am well aware that in religion and politics no one will ever agree. So I don’t expect to have many of you see my point as I see it.

My mother recently read a quote posted by someone on her list.

The quote read:

“Communist, until they become rich. Femenist, until they get married. Atheist, until the plane falls”

Given the recent events and others we won’t soon forget; I find this quote disturbing. Specially because the person who posted this should know better. I guess, this goes to show that just because you have a college degree does not mean that you are exempt from opening your mouth and inserting foot.

My first reaction was “Why?”

First of all, if it was posted as joke, I say bad timing. If it was posted as a “Get closer to God you heathens”. To that I say, you cannot assume that because a person is not hugging a bible 24/7 that makes them atheist.

All in all, why this was posted I will never know for sure, what I do know is this person lacks two very important things, empathy and common sense. Empathy for those people that are praying to whatever is the center of their moral compass for the safety of their loved ones. Common sense to know that even though you have the right to say anything and everything that comes out of your mouth, sometimes that freedom is taken a little too far.

`

 

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on April 1, 2014, in Journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

