A year to remember…

Dear Reader,

This will be a year to surely remember. Although is not quite over yet, I have a load of memories that I will cherish for years to come.  This year I have seen people come and go, and in the world of my dreams have had some really messed up ones out of left field, but far more beautiful ones.

All in all I’m very peaceful. I finally got to work on a blanket I started years ago. I had no idea what to do with it, then my mom suggested I keep it around to keep adding to it as time goes on.  I’ve always said, great minds think alike, well not so far back I got a similar suggestion, so having two confirmations I think the blanket will stay, maybe every time I reach a goal, I will add another line or two. As far as how it will look in a few years, I”m sure Nolan’s claws will have something to do with it, but that dude is so adorable I cannot be mad if it looks like a crazy mess.

In the mean time here is hoping the remainder of the year is as wonderful as the past few months have been.

Joy to the world indeed!

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on December 13, 2013, in Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Joy to the world indeed. Claoclao, I don’t know if you remember me. You were on the few geniunely warm-hearted people. And do yous till have those adorable cats? Take care & God bless.

  2. Yhea! How about them cats/kiddies? Its amazing how cats can be so similar to our kids. Don’t you think?

    • Oh yeah, specially when it comes to the “I didn’t do it honest” look they get in their faces when you catch them red handed. Nolan is well practiced on that look, and the ever so adorable look afterward to, that when I find my things ruined all I can do is laugh.

  3. The best look is when “Mommy” gets caught and then has to explain to kiddies why they are living the way they do. If “Mommy” is no good you can’t expect the Kiddies to be any better. The apple does not fall far from the tree. You speak of Nolan more than the other one. Do I sense perferential treatment?

  4. Maybe the other one is with “Daddy” being well taken care of. How it should be! Every one deserves to be well taken care of its not their fault who mommy ended up being. They had no choice.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

