Ruby Red…

Dear Reader,

I like my games pretty, but more than that I love my game accessories to be pretty too. I am  a girl after all. Yesterday, I found myself dancing around my living room, but this time for much more different reason than I did three years ago.  Last night I was surprised by this:

360-Yummy

I’ve played ever installment of the Diablo franchise so far. Last year, I was heart broken to find they were releasing Diablo 3 for PC. Now my PC is not bad, but it’s not close to the gaming beast I had three years ago. Then yesterday, as I was going about my day finally putting the finishing touches in my apartment. (It looked like Hurricane Andrew hit it with force). Now it looks like a vacation home you see in a magazine. A place for everything and everything in it’s place. I was feeling really good, my first victory in a while well second one if you count the Chicken for a few days ago. So I was feeling good. Dancing around to MJ music in my living room and losing myself in the thoughts of what made me happy 3 years ago. It was a good day. Then, this arrived.

It’s a little known fact unless you know me. I’m a HUGE fan of Coca-Cola, I love it the brand the color of the can and the soda. So that controller is the most awesome thing I’ve seen so far. So this perfect day, got even better when attached to all this awesome was an order of Panda Express, and an ice cold Coca-Cola. Oh yes, there is balance in the world.

This arrived for me yesterday. Now that the dust has settled I asked, “What’s this for, it’s not Christmas or my Birthday”. Answer, “Because as you always say great things happen today. Also, your reaction a moment ago was priceless” That in a nutshell was the reason. In all seriousness, I think I been too sad lately, so it was an attempt to see me smile. Well, it worked!

Yesterday, has gone and passed, and silence is still in the air. Oh well off to kill Diablo’s minions until the planet align again if they ever do.

Stay positive, live, dream dream big. There will always be dreams, as long as there is someone willing to dream them. Peace out!

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on September 20, 2013, in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love Red but I love the BLUE on the Pepsi cans better. Something about the blue makes me think of MJ. Doesn’t the same thing happen to you? Do you remember the times with MJ?

    • Ah, yes, there is also a blue version of this controller, I’m pitching it for Christmas. If you see, further in my blog I have the sexiest Pepsi can. MJ Bad 25. I wish it would have been blue too, but I will look at the positives. 😀 Christmas, is around the corner. 😀

  2. Why wait for Christmas? Live for today! Unless your means have gone away…. Keep dreaming and maybe if your lucky and your karma is aligned you might get out of this rut. Remember if you do evil things you can’t expect great things to happen to you. It’s simple math 2+2=4.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

