I’ve Fallen…

Dear Reader,

Ever hear the expression, “I’ve fallen and I can’t get up”?  Well, today that happened to me literally. I fell to the floor on a walk, it’s been a while since I hit the floor that hard. I guess, part of it was it caught me my surprise, I really don’t know if I tripped on my feet or on the floor itself or I just lost balance. The point is one minute there I was enjoying my walk getting to know nature and you know running errands. The next I was on the floor on my hands and knees, trying to figure it all out. I got up, and continued walking. Dust it off and try again as they say.

It was not until I got home, and the adrenaline of the occasion had ceased to flow, that I saw the extent of my injuries. I had a bump below my knee that by now is turning colors as all bruises do. I scrapped my right foot, and judging by the pain in my left wrist as I type this I think most of my left arm broke my fall.

Today was definitively not my day. Tomorrow I have another chance to start out great and end that day the same way.

Why the positive outlook, you ask? Quite simple. I have a choice, I can drown in self pity, I can I can feel bad about the days I’ve had, or I can smile and hope I can infect the day to come with joy.

To the future and may it be brighter than today. 😀

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on August 23, 2013, in Journal. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Becareful with the vines on your feet. Could be dangerous!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

