Hot Summer Days…

Dear Reader,

It’s been very hot these past few weeks. Triple digits, and it looks like it’s not going to get better. Sadly I say because I was about to start going on walks I tried it, recently and almost passed out on the road it was so hot. I was soaking wet in sweat when I got home.

I had to do laundry today. Every time I get back or go to get the laundry I’m soaking in sweat. So yes, there no doubt a shower in my to do list very soon. There is a plus side to all this, I have this sun kissed look about me, I’m thrilled about.  You see, I lived in this climate more often than not in my lifetime, yet I still looked as pale as Bella in “Twilight”. No, I’m not a fan of the franchise, but I could not help making the comparison. Those days of pale as a vampire are gone. Sun kissed face here I come.

Just had to share that with you because I thought, hmmm, who else would care about things like that right.

Until my next post. Stay positive, smile and look at the world with a  fresh set of eyes.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on August 21, 2013, in Journal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

