A Day at the Park…

Dear Reader,

Last night I had one of those dreams, the kind you remember for a long, long time.  I was at a park like place. There were swings in it but nothing else, benches and green grass as far as the eye could see, Many winding pathways, it was gorgeous. I was there sitting on the swings, and suddenly my friend Martin walked up and sat on the swing set next to me.  He was thin and older looking, still wearing that smile that made anyone’s day a bit brighter.

He looked at me and said, “Hey stranger, you look like you could use a friend”.  I looked at him and replied, “That obvious? There is no one around though, I thought they all would come”.  He smiled and said, “Oh sweetie, I told him not to come, I figured you need a one on one”. “Very funny, Martin”.  I replied. He said, “I try to be”. After a while of silence and looking at the ground, I looked up and asked. “Martin, why did you go?”  “It was my time”.  He said.

We both walked for a while talking about something, but he was comforting, I could not hear what it was but it felt comforting.  The last thing, I heard him say was, “Keep your head up, smile, and remember I’m always around”

He walked away and I woke up.  It’s a superb dream. I woke up really happy.  I wanted, to dance. I see my friends in my dreams almost always but this one was just him.

I’ve many dreams I will remember always this one is one of them. I like to think that he is watching over me, every now and again at least.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on August 16, 2013, in Journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

