A visit….

Dear Reader,

Oh yes! The shock this girl got a visit.  Further more, though the visit was from someone I have not seen in nearly a decade.  I almost thought it wouldn’t be. The flight got delayed the traffic was horrible. Yet still after all that traveling I saw my best friend. Mind you when it comes to me it’s a very, very short list of best friends. So of course getting ready took me twelve hours, I must have changed clothes loads of times that day, and yes, I even wore make up. I know what you are thinking, “but you don’t wear make up!”. His thoughts exactly. Yeah my best friend is a guy, though as my mother put it. “It’s not a new thing”. It’s been that way since I was old enough to socialize.

As you so well know, me and girls well, we just don’t find common ground.

We went out for ice cream, just like the very first day we met at a library. While we only spent a few minutes in each others company I would certainly do it again. He is still a blast to hang out with. Truth be told I would have spent hours in his company, however, he was here for work and looked very tired. Hopefully, by the next visit, I will already know my way around and have a whole day planned.  Until then, I woke up happy, content for is not the number of friends you keep it is the quality of friends you have that matters.

 

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on June 18, 2013, in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

