My First Place… (A note for Facebook)

Dear Reader,

I wrote my first ever note on Facebook, I’ll admit, I been more “social” there in the past month.  However, difficult some people may find this to believe, I had my moments where I deleted and started over, and then did nothing with it for a long time. This has never been a problem, though I find recently some people have made it their business to frown upon my sudden omnipresent presence. So, this note will be lost to all there I’m sure. So I share it with the rest of you. As it is my first note on that network and maybe my last.  It was inspired by my moving  soon to a new place.

This is the story of my first place. I have lived everywhere and nowhere at all. I have been a guest, a family member, but always have been somewhere with someone. At times absent and others present, more times sometimes and others barely there and in some rare a moment, invisible like air.

So this is the story of my first place. It has doors that lead places. The main door of course, and once you are in, you can almost see it all. To the right, yet another door that leads to a place that holds my dreams, and all my clothes. It’s just the right size of course.

It has a kitchen, that is so small it fits but one person at a moment you know. The stove holds all my eggs there once cooked, the many pizzas and cakes galore. I tried making a sauce something once but at once the taste for it was lost.

It was a time to grow and do many things, I know. Some I learned like never leave the keys on the door and always clean the floors, oh those things were at times such a bore. Not all fun was lost after all. Did I tell you I do have two cats. They are great fun, even if sometimes they act like total brats.

In the last two years or so to the day, I seen my hair gray just a bit, I seen many a day with joy and delight there been lows as much as highs. All in all this place of mine has held my memories down to the last one. It is a place like many, with doors to somewhere and windows to the outside air. With memories and things and walls to hold it all like a pair of apron strings.

To some degree it captures in a somewhat small summary the last two years. Moving is not always fun, but this time I’m looking forward to it, and I hope I will have many happy things to report in the coming months, but if I don’t write for a while you know I must be in the middle of settling in.  Until my next entry, live, learn and prosper!

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on April 9, 2013, in Journal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

