Girls are Mystery to Me…

Dear Reader,

There are times I wonder what it would have been like to have friends that are girls. Like real social interaction with girls.  I lack in that department for a great many reasons.  Then today, at around noon I looked up to the skies and said, “Thank God all my friends are guys”. Here is why, there is person out there in this world, who is officially my least favorite person living or dead, and yes, that is counting Hitler.  She is not a very nice person you see.  I tried to be understanding of the fact that her boyfriend had just dumped her and very quickly replaced their relationship.   I been there and seen that. Then after today, her actions gave me a picture of things on both sides.  All I could think of is, “I’m so glad they broke up”.  Then I followed that thought with “If I were him, I had dumped her a lot sooner than that.”

How often we hear of girls getting cheated on by their boyfriends and the poor souls being heart broken and picking up the pieces.  Us girls turn on the guy who dares hurt the gender so bad, both in our social worlds and even in soap operas.  Yes, how many times has that rung true. Far too many I’m sure.

Then there is girls like this one, who are just so self centered and self absorbed they can’t see beyond the person in the mirror. The ever so popular “everyone is wrong but me”.  I hate to break it to them, but looks only last for so long even with all the technological advances, you are only young and beautiful once. Strip that away and your are left with just a horrible person, too ugly inside as well as out to be mesmerizing.

I guess what I took from meeting a person like that is solace in knowing that while I never considered myself beautiful, and I hardly have lived in front of a mirror, I am a good person, not a great one perhaps but a good human being.  See I grew up accepting I’m was lacking in the looks department, so I had no time to waste on being shallow, instead, I payed attention. So while looks may or may not be there I know there is a lot more to me than that.

 

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on December 17, 2012, in Journal. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am not beautiful. I am smart, but not too smart, and I am witty by more than half. Beauty is a thing of character in many cases. That does not make a dreadfully ugly person attractive. But with some wit, some compassion and a little humor those who think themselves unattractive are people with whom I have been lucky to share a lot of time. Beauty in some cases radiates from the inside.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

