San Francisco Giants…

Dear Reader,

One of the few things I started to follow very closely was baseball, I’ve always watched baseball since the days of Mariano Rivera, the former closer for the New York Yankees. Needless to say it’s been quite a while since I was a Yankees fan.  I’m not a fair weather fan either, so my falling out of love with that team has nothing to do on how dismal their efforts to be part of the World Series have been in recent years. No, I gotta say the reason I’m not a die hard Yankee fan is because unlike most people, I could look past the pin stripes and see that they are just a money machine that buys up the best talent in baseball to insure a legacy. So you see, it was no longer for the sake of America’s pass time, but more like a business to them.

A few years back before Buster and Lincecum, or even the talents of today like Pence and Romo, I became a San Francisco Giants fan and even weathered them during the disgraceful actions of Barry Bonds. They proved me right in no time, they bounced back in true baseball style. Not by buying up the best of the best but just believing in the up and coming talents out there. It all came to me, when I saw them lose spectacularly to another team 11-0. They were playing for the sake of baseball, for the sake of fun. I was sold.

Soon there after, they played wonderfully during the season, and made it to the post season with great numbers, and a lot of unknown faces. Soon they won a spot on the World Series, and they took it as far as it would go. They won the first title as The San Francisco Giants back in 2010. I could not believe my eyes, my team had come a long way and finally got that much deserved honor. Two years later, Buster, Cain and some new faces made their mark on the team, all for one and one for all in an extra innings game that was quite a nail biter. It was the best World Series I’ve seen to date. Beating unarguably the best batter and the best pitcher in baseball. The Triple Crown winner, Cabrera and to date the best pitcher in the MLB Justin Verlander fell spectacularly to the Giants in a four game sweep. Congrats to the San Francisco Giants, may they always play for the love of the game, and continue to prove that in their Mudville Mighty Casey has yet to strike out.

 

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on October 28, 2012, in Journal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

