Don’t drink and…

Dear Reader,

Have you ever heard the expression “Don’t Drink and Drive”? Well how about this one “Don’t Drink and Dive”?  Okay so I just made that last one up.  To be fair I don’t think it could be called diving anyway.

To save myself sometime, I will tell you I am fully aware that the names of the countries in question are not the official ones, they are just the ones they are commonly known for.

The countries in question are North Korea and South Korea. Today a news story was published that detailed among other things a flood in North Korea, which probably would have gone unnoticed by me had it not been for the peculiar consequences that it brought with it to South Korea.

What were the consequences besides the obvious, well there was a drunk man believed to be in his 20’s who somehow, ended up in South Korea after he managed to float there on a wood board. By the time he was found he was still intoxicated and wearing only his underwear.

This story caught my attention because well, when was the last time you read about a man getting drunk out of his mind and waking up in another country.  All that is known so far is that he is not being deported, but he is not being kept there against his will either.

I will keep you informed.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on September 12, 2012, in Journal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

