Work and Looks…

Dear Reader,

This week I’ve done a bit of work here and there. I helped organize an office, I did a good job of it last Tuesday, so far. I was suppose to go there again today, but something tells me that won’t happen anytime soon.  I know not the most cheerful of prospects but I have a good sense for these things. I’m not crushed or anything, I guess in a way I’m sort of relieved, the only thing I don’t like about this is once you can take a deep breath and contemplate the dates past a lot of things happen.

Today would have been a typical Pizza Friday for me, and we had dinner like usual, then my fingers did the walking on the keyboard and I started to search such things as how to straighten hair, how to remove inset odors from clothes among other related topics that deal with the way I look and the way I smell. That last one by the way isn’t bad.  Usually I don’t question my looks only because I don’t have the time to, but that is not to say I look like a total slob either.

I know presentation is almost everything in a job field, at least it gets one’s foot in the door, but when it gets you in a frenzy to change everything you are and everything you always been, that is when you really have to weight the possibilities that maybe is far better to remain you and find a job that fits you and not one that you have to make yourself fit into. I’m sure with time I will weight the good with the bad but inside, I would much rather work in a place where the rewards are few, but the comfort of being true to my image remains intact.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on September 7, 2012, in Journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

