The Blues…

Dear Reader,

Have you ever been so happy to be somewhere? To wake up and feel the sun shines brighter than the day before. It is almost like the world looks beautiful somehow. Then you realize, it is the change of your scenery, somehow you stepped into somewhere.  Then the days past you return to your daily life, and you are blue, sad, and the body feels so heavy it’s hard to even type. It’s so difficult to even smile, and everything just seems more difficult to accomplish than it used to be.

If you ever had days like that, then you will understand what I mean. Personally, I have them from time to time. So, I know the last thing anyone wants to hear is, “Get happy, there is no use in being blue”.  I say that to my friends too.  However, one has to be in their shoes to understand sometimes the blues need to go away on their own.

Take me for instance, all I have to do to smile is hear the words, “I got a jar of dirt! I got a jar of dirt! and guess what’s inside it?”  Then add some Michael Jackson to mix and you got a happy girl in your hands.  For others is not that simple, the blues can take weeks months and sometimes even a year or so.

I know this much though, there is no mood that last 100 years, and no body that can stand it. At least that is what my mother always tells me and she is wise, thus I have to believe that in the end happy days win.  When I’m blue, I write, I feel inspired, and I just let the inspiration flow like it’s never ending.

So in the end you see even great things come out of bad days. You look back at them and being happy feels so much more rewarding, I guess, that is why they say, happiness is best appreciated by those who have cried.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on August 27, 2012, in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

