London kind of day..

Dear Reader,

Today, I had a London kind of day. The day was overcast, and extremely windy. I cherished the moment and for a while there I thought maybe this was a gift from someone greater than me.  I know it sounds crazy; but I had a wonderful moment last night before I closed my eyes.

It’s one of those few moments were I was flooded by happy promises to myself, happy prayers or whatever you wanna call them; and for a moment there I got goose bumps, not bad goose bumps. It’s hard to explain, I felt as though God, or Martin or someone greater than myself was watching over me cheering me on, saying, “you go girl, that is your path take that direction to reach your reason for being here”.  I went to sleep so very happy. I felt as though if there is a Heaven, that is what happiness would feel like for all eternity.

So now you must be wondering, how can a windy overcast day like those in London feel like a gift?  Well, I live in one of those parts of the world where days like that are very rare, in fact, you can go a whole year without noticing one sometimes.  I love windy overcast days as much as rain, they are among my favorite things in the whole world, right up there with Coca-Cola, and Chocolate Cake.

Maybe is the having faith, and skeptic realists can call it simply weather; but I really felt as I rarely do, that something or someone was listening and was watching over me. Like that something I used to have in my life as a child has never left, and I been so preoccupied with trying to fit in my age, that I simply ignored it.  Well not anymore.

From this day forward, I will lighten my load, I will let go of the things I cannot fix. Take joy in the things that I can, and know, that there is something deep inside everyone of us to let us know the difference.

 

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on August 13, 2012, in Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

