112 Years Later

Dear Reader,

Mexico has participated in the Olympics in one way or another since the 1900 Olympic games. I been trying to figure out when was the first time it officially sent a soccer team to the Olympic games though I could not find a straight answer. Thus, I will let the title of this post stand.

I did some digging into Mexico’s glory days of soccer and there was nothing impressive there in. So today is absolutely one for the history books. For it was the first time Mexico ever got a medal of any kind in the Olympic games for soccer. They got the gold! About time, I say. I hope this translates into a World Cup worthy team. They also never gotten the World Cup

I will not lessen the joy of Mexico beating Brazil at the Olympic games much, however, their victory sounded less shocking when I found out it was the first time in 24 years that Brazil made it to the finals. I wold have been more impressed if they had beat Argentina, as they won the gold in 2004 and 2008. I do see, however, that it is impressive as Brazil tends to be the team to beat at the World Cup more often than not. Victory none the less.

I missed the game, and I blame the horrible days past for it, I took today to recharge my batteries, and I realized I missed a moment in history about as significant as The Giants winning the World Series for San Francisco for the first time ever! Though I was awake for that one and cheering on like a loud sports fan at the stands.

Here is hoping for more historic moments coming my way, and may I be awake to see them.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on August 11, 2012, in Games and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

