Hot in Here…

Dear Reader,

Just when we think, things could not get any worse they do. For instance, my air conditioner breaking at exactly four pm yesterday. That was many, many shades of horrible. I been there, done that three or four times. Each time though I manage to retain my sanity for a while longer the last.

This time, I called the front office and try as they did they could not get anyone here in time for my AC to get fixed.  So we spent the night in another unit was an exact replica of mine. Yet no one not even my cats felt comfortable one bit.  Nothing to do but read, and read I did, I got done with most of a Conan Doyle chapter. Awesome stuff. I was about to celebrate, that it had gone better. When I discovered a huge message delay on my Generation One smart phone. To make matters worse auto correct was not doing me any favors. Once I discovered what it said was not at all what I meant to say, I made it part of the conversation, like I meant to type it for a laugh. Talk about wrong thing wrong time.

It all got sorted out just hours ago though. All is right in the world. I wiped my cell back to factory settings so is just a cell phone now, but that is all I need, after all, the convenience of the apps, has proven more trouble than it’s worth.

I did do something for the first time today though, I went to church which is just down the street from me, and to my surprise I was the only person under forty there at that particular time.  I caught the leg end of a service and left.  Something tells me going to church is not as popular as it used to be.

I’m thinking of going again Sunday, but I gather it won’t see much difference. Other than that, I almost played chess with one of the tenants in the lobby, but it’s either the nights ill sleep or the fact the it was hotter than hell, but I was in no mood for games.

Finally the AC got fixed by maintenance turns out no professional was required and the fix took less than ten minutes. You live and learn daily. Now I know what to say next time this happens as it has happened twice it is not a matter of if, but when.

Until that happens I will enjoy the cool AC driven 74 degrees of goodness.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

