Tech Issues…

Dear Reader,

What better way to celebrate the birth of the world wide web, than to spend and entire day fighting it.  Okay so it was not the web I was fighting exactly, but it’s it’s results after it’s put in the hands of people who don’t know what they are doing, though they would gladly disagree.

So after a pleasant breakfast that I paid for, my mother drops the bomb on me. Her machine had tons of software that was not there before because she wanted to play “Collapse”.

Now, it was not my mother that I was insulting.  I want to think that I’ve taught her better than that. I even have her machine working so as to prevent stupid rookie mistakes.  No, I had another culprit in mind.  My now 14 year old nephew. Who’s only contribution to my life has been disappointment and disrespect. Not only for my self, but his parents and mine.

It turns out my mother wanted in fact to play “Collapse” and what I can only assume was met by haughty over assurance of actual brain cells at work, she blindly trusted him to install, things that had nothing to do with games, nor any useful software.

I tried to impress on my mother the importance of safety online, and also begged for her to tell me the truth.  In my quest for the truth I was met with her taking the blame for it all, and my sister’s back up of “Don’t even look at my son”.

They of course fail to notice that while I admit, I am not a computer genius, there was way too much evidence on that hard drive that pointed to only one person. Of course my sister treated me like I was invisible, and wrong about her son’s deed. There is no blinder man than the one that refuses to see.  Her body language and attitude hurt, and still do. I was right and she was wrong. Who did mom side with. Her of course.

I don’t mind people treating me like I’m invisible, but somehow, I never expect such a thing from someone who is suppose to lead by example.

I guess they are just lucky I don’t charge for my services, because if I did, they couldn’t afford me.  I of course, solved the issue and as far as I know, the computer is up and running like nothing happened. Good for them.  I will go back to being invisible, that is until something else needs my touch.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

