Drafts…

Dear Reader,

Ever have those emails or posts, in which you pour out your soul and say all the things that need be said?  Oh, I have so many, I cannot tell you how many times, I’ve written something and never sent it. The letters never sent.  That is what I call the pile, everyone has them I’m sure.  It is the things we don’t say that show us an in dept picture of whom we are on the inside.  How often I’ve sent messages and afterward reflect, that maybe I could have worded it better.  Then I get to thinking… had I wrote it this way instead of that way, would it had gotten a reply or a positive/negative reaction?  It is not that I dwell on stuff. I try not to, but then you can’t help but think about things like that.

In case the curiosity got to you, I will tell you the reason I never sent those letters; for one, the ones meant form a certain someone, might have fallen on deaf ears.  The others, were meant for a place that has no address, or place, Heaven.  Surprised? Don’t be. After a time I delete those missives. In them I cry, I laugh, and scream from time to time. That is only when a good song can’t cure the mood or add to the greatness of it.

That is not to say that I’m speechless most of the time. Far from it, I can talk anyone’s ear off. My family can attest to that, if Martin were here he could attest to that to.  He was the first to bring it to my attention. It was okay then as it is now, as he used to tell me, “girlie you lucked out, because I have a PhD in listening and patience. :).  Sometimes I take a chance and say what’s on my mind, then I just hope, that when I do, it’s a happy thing and it’s well received and believed.  When I’m angry, then just hold on because unlike hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, I’d say hell hath no fury like yours truly when she’s mad.

So in closing, whether you write it down, or say it out loud, find some way to share the joys and sorrows of your life with that special someone it makes the load of life easier to bear.

 

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on June 28, 2012, in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

