Rainbows and Dreams…

Dear Reader,

Yesterday for about ten minutes or so I was suddenly inundated by this amazing smell of roses. Ah something tells me somewhere out there magical things where happening.  My mom used to say, when I was little that getting what I now know as a phantom smell of something yummy was because there was an angel in the room.  There is no disputing her claims after all Nolan my cat spent about the same amount of time staring at the wall at nothing at all.  On my end, I smiled and hoped my first explanation was right that wonderful, magical things were happening.

It can always mean something good for me as well, I can dream can’t I?

I been thinking a bit about rainbows too.  I’ve seen my fare share of rainbows in my life.  All very short and barely visible.   I used to see them in my dreams too, anytime I would dream of a rain storm, I would always find the rainbow there somewhere.

I’ve actually seen one in real life though, it was a weekend I think, since it was early in the morning and I went out determined to send out a letter.  It was a rainy day.  As we were approaching destination. I saw the biggest most perfect rainbow I’ve had ever seen before or since. It started at one end of the building I was heading too and ended at the other end of the building.  I had no idea what other than an optical illusion those rainbows were.  I was just really happy to see it. Now after some searching and reading, it seems the rainbows used to be seen as stairways to heaven. Cool huh?

I don’t know why that rainbow came to mind today, I guess is because as time goes by, rainbows represent hope to me.  Hope they say, is the last thing we should lose. I kind of disagree, because that would mean a lot of people have nothing to lose anymore, after they become hopeless. Nah, I think Mike (King of Pop) had it best figured out. The last thing anyone should lose is Faith.

So to sum it up, there is two things no person can ever lose, Faith and Dreams, if you have those hope always returns and with it the smiles, the laughs.  With faith, hopes, and dreams you stop existing and start truly living.

About claoclao

I am another soul that came into this world alone and shall inevitably leave said world the same way. It is not the beginning or the end of my life that matters, only the middle.

Posted on May 20, 2012, in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. CS Lewis once wrote something to the effect that if we have desires this world cannot satisfy, then maybe we were made for other worlds. I appreciate your take on these wonderful moments in life. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Destination Humanity

Chasing big dreams one photo at a time

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

elmickeyman

Cartoons, Movies, Books and entertainment as well as some touchy feely crap

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

Letters for Michael

Lessons on being gay, of love, life and lots of it

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Once Upon a Translation

All my life I have tried to pluck a thistle and plant a flower wherever the flower would grow in thought and mind.

Psycheboy's World

Just another WordPress.com site

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog for Women

betweenfearandlove

Learning the importance of self-worth

I'm not surprised

Talking about the world with reckless abandon.

